Durbrow Performance July Client of the Month: Rippi Rekhi

What is your hometown?

Well that is an interesting question. I grew up in Sao Paulo Brazil till I was 8 , then moved to Chicago until I was 13 , then moved to New Delhi India until I was 17. So Sao Paulo, Chicago and New Delhi?

What brought you to DPT?

Lynn, She had started about a year before me and convinced me to try it out in 2012. The rest his history.

How long have you been training with us?

4 years 8 months!

What do you do in the “real world?” (job, family, pets, etc)

I am a Recruiter for  a Financial Services firm in Boston. More importantly I am a proud father of Danny our 7 month old.

What is one fun fact that most people don’t know about you?

I used to have my own show at my college radio station that aired everyday. Basically played top hits, talked a little here and there. Weather, News other useless information 🙂

What is your favorite exercise and why?

Tire flips. Honestly moving 420 pounds in pretty bad ass 🙂

What is your biggest gym achievement so far?

Ability to do reverse lunges. When I first started I could barley get by knee down. Now I am doing them with weights.

What inspires and motivates you?

What motivates is seeing the results. Not just during measurement but during the workout as well. When I am able to beat a time or use a heavier weight the feeling is just incredible and keeps me motivates to work harder and attack the next milestone.

What would you say to someone who is thinking about joining or who has just joined DPT?

This is going to be an amazing journey with awesome members and trainers who push you and motivate you to be your very best and crush your workout!